Gifts

I realize I’m a little behind in posting these, since they were father’s day and mother’s day gifts. Just thought I would post some progress and final shots of the two paintings.
First was a portrait of two of mom’s cats.

the second was for dad, which is a reproduction of a colonial era painting, which I can only identify as “Girl in Garden” from the 19th century. Dad had a print hanging in the living room for as long as I can remember, and always wanted me to create a real painting for him to hang in its place. Finally done!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

