West North Central


Shown here are the states Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota.

New pieces from the series Illustrated States of America, for the states of the West North Central Region of the United States. Check them out here, at my store!

This series mixes traditional oil painted media and digital collage work in Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator. Decided to try a new approach here with the digitally combined collage, basically scanning in the line drawing of each state and some painted textures. Much quicker than painting all fifty states individually, and an exercise in using Adobe Photoshop again, since my exposure recently has been lacking.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: